Accredited Safe Communities

The ASCF is qualified, as a founding member of the Pan Pacific Safe Communities Network (PPSCN), to award Pan Pacific Safe Community accreditation to communities within Australia who achieve each of the six criteria: 

  1. Leadership and collaboration
  2. Program reach
  3. Priority setting
  4. Data analysis and strategic alignment
  5. Evaluation
  6. Communication and networking

All accredited Australian Safe Communities join with communities in New Zealand, Canada and the United States to form the Pan Pacific Safe Communities Network.  

Accredited Australian Safe Communities

The seven accredited Australian Safe Communities cover a resident population of approximately 1,090,000

A list of all communities in the Pan Pacific Safe Communities Network is available here.

State Networks

International Safe Community Networks